×
Menu Close Menu

Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated October 8, 2019 No. DP-5847

  Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan "On approval of the Concept for the development of the higher education system of the Republic of Uzbekistan until 2030".
  According to the decree, the Concept for the development of the higher education system of the Republic of Uzbekistan until 2030 was approved, providing in it:
development of public-private partnerships in the field of higher education, increasing the level of coverage in higher education by more than 50 percent on the basis of organizing state and non-state higher educational institutions in the regions of operation, creating a healthy competitive environment in the field;
ensuring the formation of the National University of Uzbekistan and Samarkand State University as flagships of the country's higher educational institutions;
inclusion of at least 10 higher educational institutions of the republic in the first 1,000 positions of the list of higher educational institutions in the ranking of internationally recognized organizations (Quacquarelli Symonds World University Rankings, Times Higher Education or Academic Ranking of World Universities), including the National University of Uzbekistan and Samarkand State University - in the first 500 positions of this list;
gradual transfer of the educational process of higher educational institutions to a credit-modular system;
introduction of advanced standards of higher education, in particular, a gradual transition from education, whose curricula are aimed at obtaining theoretical knowledge, to an education system aimed at developing practical skills, based on international experience;
ensuring the academic independence of higher educational institutions;
phased implementation of the "University 3.0" concept, which provides for the interconnection of activities to commercialize the results of education, science, innovation and research in higher educational institutions;
creation of technoparks, foresight centers, transfer technology centers, start-ups and accelerators in higher educational institutions by attracting foreign investments, expanding the scale of paid services and other extra-budgetary funds, bringing them to the level of scientific and practical institutions for forecasting and researching socio-economic development relevant industries, spheres and regions;
increasing the level of enrollment in higher education for the strata of the population in need of social protection, including persons with disabilities, with an improvement in the infrastructural conditions for them. 

Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated October 8, 2019 No. DP-5847

Указ Президента Республики Узбекистан от 8 октября 2019 года № УП-5847
Menu Close Menu

Указ Президента Республики Узбекистан от 8 октября 2019 года № УП-5847

  Указ Президента Республики Узбекистан “Об утверждении Концепции развития системы высшего образования Республики Узбекистан до 2030 года”.

  Согласно указу, Утверждена Концепция развития системы высшего образования Республики Узбекистан до 2030 года, предусмотрев в ней:

развитие государственно-частного партнерства в сфере высшего образования, повышение уровня охвата высшим образованием более 50 процентов на основе организации в регионах деятельности государственных и негосударственных высших образовательных учреждений, создания в сфере здоровой конкурентной среды;
обеспечение становления Национального университета Узбекистана и Самаркандского государственного университета в качестве флагманов высших образовательных учреждений страны;
включение не менее 10 высших образовательных учреждений республики в первую 1 000 позиций перечня высших образовательных учреждений в рейтинге международно признанных организаций (Quacquarelli Symonds World University Rankings, Times Higher Education или Academic Ranking of World Universities), в том числе Национального университета Узбекистана и Самаркандского государственного университета – в первые 500 позиций данного перечня;
поэтапный перевод учебного процесса высших образовательных учреждений на кредитно-модульную систему;
внедрение передовых стандартов высшего образования, в частности, поэтапный переход от образования, учебные программы которого направлены на получение теоретических знаний, к системе образования, направленной на формирование практических навыков, исходя из международного опыта;
обеспечение академической самостоятельности высших образовательных учреждений;
поэтапное внедрение концепции «Университет 3.0», предусматривающей взаимосвязь деятельности по коммерциализации результатов образования, науки, инноваций и научных исследований в высших образовательных учреждениях;
создание в высших образовательных учреждениях технопарков, форсайт-центров, центров трансферных технологий, стартапов и акселераторов за счет широкого привлечения зарубежных инвестиций, расширения масштаба платных услуг и других внебюджетных средств, выведение их на уровень научно-практических учреждений по прогнозированию и исследованию социально-экономического развития соответствующих отраслей, сфер и регионов;
повышение уровня охвата высшим образованием нуждающихся в социальной защите слоев населения, в том числе лиц с ограниченными возможностями, с улучшением инфраструктурных условий для них.

Указ Президента Республики Узбекистан от 8 октября 2019 года № УП-5847