×
Menu Close Menu

General information about the institute

 Samarkand State Medical Institute - The oldest medical institution in Central Asia, which performs qualitative training of medical personnel of the highest qualification. The institute is located in the most beautiful Samarkand city, which for centuries was a center of scientific thought and outstanding culture. The history of the Samarkand State Medical Institute dates back to May 1930, when the Uzbek State Medical Institute was founded by Resolution No. 80 of the Council of Folk's Commissars of Uzbekistan of May 7.

  Over 40,000 certified specialists was trained and graduated during the years of the Institute's activity.

Rector: Rizayev Jasur Alimjanovich, doctor of medical sciences, professor, since February 15, 2020.

Academic staff

  At the Samarkand State Medical Institute, 712 scientists and teachers conduct scientific and pedagogical activities, 624 of them are full-time. They include 58 professors, 65 doctors of sciences, 177 doctors of philosophy , 152 associate professors.

Logistics base:

Currently, studies at the university are carried out at 9 faculties in 9 areas of undergraduate studies:
Faculties
"Faculty of Medicine";
"Pediatric Faculty";
"Faculty of Medical Pedagogy";
"Faculty of Higher Nursing";
"Faculty of Dentistry";
"Faculty of Pharmacy";
"Faculty of Medical Prevention, Public Health and Medical Biology";
"International Faculty";

Faculty of Postgraduate Education

Baccalaureate directions
"Medical case," organized in 1930;
"Pediatrics" - in 1963;
"Medical pedagogy" - in 2005;
"Higher Nursing" - in 2005;
"Dentistry" - in 2009;
"Medical Prevention" (2016),
"Pharmacy" (2018),
"Medical and Biological work" (2018)
"Folk Medicine" (2020)

Since 2020, the institute began activities of 6 joint educational programs and the international program "MBBS"
"Medical case"
"Pediatric case"
"Dentistry"
"Higher Nursing"
"Clinical Psychology"
"Management: Management in Healthcare"
«MBBS»

  These faculties carry out activities on the basis of 74 departments with 1,190 audiences equipped with modern computers and 75 multimedia classes. The Academic Lyceum operates at the Samarkand Medical Institute.

Key indicators:

  6,900 students study in 9 undergraduate programs and joint educational programs, 357 residents in 35 majors and 577 residents in 44 areas of clinical residency. Over the past 2 years, 6 doctors of sciences (DSc) and 41 candidates of sciences (PhD) have been trained; the institute implements agreements on cooperation with 26 basic organizations - the main customers of personnel; On the basis of 468 agreements, educational services were provided to regional health departments (1.573.0 million sums).

Academic process at the institute

  Having a progressive attitude, the staff of the Institute is sensitive to all the requirements of reforms and changes that are taking place in the education system and health care of our country.
  The educational process at the Institute is based on the "Law on Education", "State Standard of Education" and "Qualification characteristics" in accordance with the directions of education.
  In order to ensure quality teaching process as well as scientific and research work, lecture halls, classrooms and educational and clinical laboratories are equipped with the latest information basic technologies, multimedia projectors, video and audio systems. Distance education also was implemented. The educational process is supported by modern information and communication Internet technologies with the use of electronic and modular systems of education (moodle.sammi.uz), which contain electronic teaching and learning materials for all disciplines taught at the Institute. A similar base in English language was established for international faculty's students (from the Republic of Korea). There is also a Student Scientific Society (SSS) at all chairs. Undoubtedly, all this allows conducting classes at a high modern level corresponding to the world educational systems.
  The educational process at the institute is performed in Uzbek, Russian and English.

Source of information formations

Of particular note is the IRC (Information Resource Center) created at the Institute, which has more than 300,000 printed units. These are educational and educational-methodical literature, scientific other types of literature. The IRC SamMI fund is replenished with the latest literature on various specialties of medical science, published by leading publishing houses in Russia and other CIS countries.
IRC has an electronic library, which can be viewed with literature on the website https://library.sammi.uz and @sammiarm telegram channel. Each student, resident of the magistracy, clinical resident, student of the faculty of advanced training for doctors and the teaching staff has access to the bases. It should be noted that the creation of the Center for Innovative Pedagogical Technologies, equipped with modern information systems, has become one of the factors in improving the quality of the educational process. The established Information Technology Center provides access to the latest information. It consists of 14 computer classes and language laboratories, connected to the Internet, connected to the Institute's electronic library through a local server. It helps students to acquire professional knowledge within the framework of the International Educational Standard.

Material and technical base

  The Samarkand State Medical Institute is constantly being enriched with material and technical equipment. In particular, the institute is equipped with 730 computers (all connected to the Internet), the educational arsenal of the Institute has 126 projectors, 89 TVs, 5 video recorders, 18 electronic boards, 2 distance learning techniques and 1 “Pirogov table”. The Institute occupies high places in the ranking among higher educational institutions of the Republic.
  In 2020, the institute passed the state certification and accreditation by the State Inspectorate for Quality Control of Education under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan and on October 30, 2020 received a certificate for a period of 5 years.

Medical base

  SamMI has an impressive medical base. It includes clinics No. 1 and No. 2 with 375 and 200 beds respectively and equipped with necessary and modern medical equipment. Clinical base for students is also all medical and diagnostic institutions of Samarkand, where they subsequently undergo industrial practice.

International cooperation

  Samarkand Medical Institute takes an active part in the implementation of projects under grants from the Center of Science and Technology of fundamental research of the Academy of the Republic of Uzbekistan, as well as working closely with foreign partners. The cooperation is successfully carried out with many international and educational organizations of the USA, Germany, Japan, South Korea, the Netherlands, Spain, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. SamMI’s graduates, upon graduation, work fruitfully both in Uzbekistan and abroad in the USA, Israel, Germany and Russia. The staff of the Institute has a clear vision of new horizons in the development of medical education and science. The positive changes that have taken place over the years of independence in the oldest medical institution have brought it into a number of authoritative educational institutions, which occupy a leading place in the educational space of the country's higher school. This gives a powerful impetus to further strengthening the prestige of Samarkand Medical Institute in the important matter of training highly qualified specialists.

Общие сведения об институте
Menu Close Menu

Общие сведения об институте

  Старейший медицинский ВУЗ Центральной Азии, осуществляющий качественную подготовку медицинских кадров высшей квалификации. Институт расположен в прекраснейшем городе Самарканде – испокон веков являющимся центром научной мысли и выдающейся культуры.

  История Самаркандского Государственного Медицинского Института берёт своё начало в далёком мае 1930 года, когда Постановлением Совета Народных комиссаров Узбекистана №80 от 7 мая был основан Узбекский Государственный медицинский институт.
За годы деятельности института подготовлено и выпущено свыше 40000 дипломированных специалистов.

Ректор: Ризаев Жасур Алимджанович, с 15 февраля 2020 года, доктор медицинских наук, профессор.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав

  В Самаркандском государственном медицинском институте ведут научную и педагогическую деятельность 712 учёных и преподавателей, из них 624 - штатные. В их составе — 58 профессоров, 65 докторов наук, 177 кандидатов наук, 152 доцента.

Материально-техническая база:

В настоящее время обучение в ВУЗе осуществляется на 9-ти факультетах по 9-направлениям бакалавриата:
Факультеты
• «Лечебный факультет»;
• «Педиатрический факультет»;
• «Факультет медицинской педагогики»;
• «Факультет высшего сестринского дела»;
• «Факультет стоматологии»;
• «Факультет фармации»;
• «Факультет медицинской профилактики, общественного здоровья и медицинской биологии»;
• «Международный факультет»;
• «Факультет последипломного образования»

Направления бакалавриата
• «Лечебное дело», организованный в 1930 году;
• «Педиатрическое дело» - в 1963 году;
• «Профессиональное образование (лечебное дело)» - в 2005 году;
• «Высшее сестринское дело» - в 2005 году;
• «Стоматология» - в 2009 году;
• «Медицинская профилактика» (2016),
• «Фармация» (2018),
• «Медико-биологическое дело» (2018)
• «Народная медицина» (2020)

С 2020 года в институте начали свою деятельность 6 совместных образовательных программ и международная программа «MBBS»
• “Лечебное дело”
• “Педиатрическое дело”
• “Стоматология”
• “Высшее сестринское дело»
• «Клиническая психология»
• «Менежмент: менежмент в здравоохранении»
• «MBBS»

  Данные факультеты осуществляют свою деятельность на базе 74 кафедр, имеющих 1190 аудиторий оборудованных современными компьютерами и 75 мультимедийных классов. При Самаркандском медицинском институте функционирует Академический лицей.

Основные показатели:

  6900 студентов обучаются по 9 программам бакалавриата и совместным образовательным программам, 357 резидентов по 35 специальностям магистратуры и 577 резидентов по 44 направлениям клинической ординатуры. За последние 2 года подготовлено 6 докторов наук (DSc) и 41 кандидатов наук (PhD); институтом реализуются договоры о взаимодействии с 26 базовыми организациями – основными заказчиками кадров; На основании 468 договоров оказаны образовательные услуги областным управлениям здравоохранения (1,573,0 млн. сумов).

Учебный процесс в институте

  Шагая в ногу со временем, коллектив института чутко отзывается на все требования реформ и преобразований, которые происходят в сфере системы образования и здравоохранения нашей страны.
  Учебный процесс в институте основан на «Законе об образовании», «Государственном стандарте образования» и «Квалификационных характеристиках» в соответствии с направлениями образования.
  В институте с целью обеспечения качественного учебного процесса, а также проведения научно – исследовательской работы лекционные залы, учебные аудитории и учебно-клинические лаборатории оснащены новейшими информационными базовыми технологиями, мультимедийными проекторами, видео- и аудиосистемами, внедрено дистанционное обучение. Учебный процесс поддерживается современными информационно-коммуникационными интернет-технологиями с использованием электронного и модульного систем обучения (moodle.sammi.uz), где размещены электронные учебно-методические материалы по всем дисциплинам, которые преподаются в институте. Для иностранных студентов (из Республики Корея) создана аналогичная база на английском языке. Также на всех кафедрах функционирует студенческое научное общество (СНО). Безусловно, все это позволяет проводить занятия на высоком современном уровне, отвечающим мировым образовательным системам.
  Учебный процесс в институте проводится на узбекском, русском и английском языках.

Источник информационных образований

  Особо следует отметить созданный при институте ИРЦ (Информационный ресурсный центр), фонд которого насчитывает более 300 000 печатных единиц. Это учебная и учебно-методическая литература, научная другие виды литературы. Фонд ИРЦ СамМИ пополняется новейшей литературой по различным специальностям медицинской науки, изданными ведущими издательствами России и других стран СНГ.
  ИРЦ имеет электронную библиотеку, которой можно ознакомиться с литературой на сайте https://library.sammi.uz и @sammiarm телеграмм канале. Доступ к базам имеет каждый студент, резидент магистратуры, клинический ординатор, слушатель факультета усовершенствования врачей и профессорско-преподавательский состав. Следует отметить, что создание Центра инновационных педагогических технологий, оснащенного современными информационными системами, стало одним из факторов повышения качества образовательного процесса. Созданный Центр информационных технологий обеспечивает доступ к последней информации. Он состоит из 14 компьютерных классов и языковых лабораторий, подключенных к Интернету, подключенных к электронной библиотеке института через локальный сервер. Он помогает студентам получить профессиональные знания в рамках Международного образовательного стандарта.

Материально-техническая база

  Самаркандский государственный медицинский институт постоянно обогащается материально-техническим оснащением. В частности, институт оснащен 730 компьютерами (все подключены к сети Интернет), в учебном арсенале института имеется 126 проектора, 89 телевизора, 5 видеомагнитофона, 18 электронные доски, иммется 2 техники дистанционного обучения и 1 “стол Пирогова”. Институт занимает высокие места в рейтинге среди высших учебных заведений Республики.
  В 2020 году институт прошел государственную аттестацию и аккредитацию Государственной инспекцией по контролю качества образования при Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан и 30 октября 2020 года получил сертификат сроком на 5 лет.

Лечебная база

  СамМИ обладает внушительной лечебной базой. Она включает в себя клиники № 1 и №2, рассчитанные на 375 коек и 200 коек, соответственно, и оснащённые необходимым и современным медицинским оборудованием. Клинической базой для студентов являются также все лечебно-диагностические учреждения города Самарканда, где в последующем они проходят производственную практику.

Международное сотрудничество

  Самаркандский медицинский институт принимает активное участие в исполнении проектов в рамках грантов Центра науки и технологий, фундаментальных исследований Академии Республики Узбекистан, а также тесно сотрудничает с зарубежными партнерами. Сотрудничество успешно осуществляется со многими международными и учебными организациями США, Германии, Японии, Южной Кореи, Голландии, Испании, России, Украины, Казахстана и Кыргызстана. Выпускники СамМИ, по окончании учебного заведения, плодотворно трудятся как в Узбекистане, так и за рубежом в США, Израиле, Германии, России. Коллектив института отличается четким видением новых горизонтов в развитии медицинского образования и науки. Позитивные изменения, произошедшие за годы независимости в старейшем медицинском ВУЗе, вывели его в ряд авторитетных учебных заведений, занимающих ведущее место в образовательном пространстве высшей школы страны. Это придает мощный импульс для дальнейшего укрепления престижа Самаркандского медицинского института в важном деле подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов.